Argentinos - The Clausura Champion!

Argentinos Juniors, the modest team that launched a teenage Diego Maradona 34 years ago, won the Argentina Clausura championship. Argentinos celebrated their third title and putting an end to their 25-year wait after 2-1 win at Huracan.

The championship stood for the poor showing by River Plate and Boca Juniors, who finished 13th and 16th. Boca, for whom Juan Roman Riquelme and Martin Palermo had their off-field differences and shone intermittently on the pitch, ended up with the worst defence having conceded 35 goals in their 19 games.

Bookmark and Share

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


FOOTBALLMONKEY is an independent site, that was founded out of passion for football. Our goal is to bring you the best in football news without any prejudice or bias. We are going bananas over football, all the time! Thank you for your visit and support!